Personal Chef Service in West Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Miami, Naples, Fort Meyers, and Florida Keys. Counties of Martin, Palm Beach, Broward, Miami Dade, Collier, Lee, Glades and Monroe


default image

I was planning a party for my parents 60th wedding anniversary. Chef Steve meet with me at my home prior to the party to meet and discuss what I wanted for this special occasion. We went over a menu and how the evening would run.  A day later I was provided with a beautiful menu- exactly how I hoped for.  On the day of the party Chef Steve arrived several hours earlier.  He was so prepared and professional  I didn't even know he was in the house. The food was absolutely delicious from the yummy appetizers to the decadent dessert. I think the best part of the evening was when I went into the kitchen at the end of the evening and it was sparkling clean!!!  Actually cleaner than before Chef Steve arrived.I highly recommend Chef Steve for your next party it is a great experience and makes party planning a pleasure. Steve does the shopping, cooking and cleaning what could be better!  Thanks so much Chef Steve!!!

Sharon M. Boca Raton, FL February 21, 2018

default image

I hired Steve to cook for my family and A special occasion several years ago and I was so impressed with his work. He's an awesome cook, A professional and he aims to please his customers!! I would highly recommend his services for ANY OCCASION!! I just used Chef Steve to come over and cook for a special birthday and again, he was the best!! I can really get use to having someone grocery shop, cook my dinner , clean the kitchen and lastly package any leftovers!!!  EXCELLENT!!!

Jacqueline Freeman 2/23/2015 February 24, 2015

default image

I love to eat well, but hate to cook.  Enter Chef Steve.  He's been making fantastic meals for me for over three years, and I can't imagine what I ever did (or ate) without his services.  The food is day-of fresh, the menus are innovative and delicious, and are planned for me and sent for approval before the cook date arrives. When I have dinner, it's hot and fresh from the oven, not reheated in a microwave. As often as not, I'm opening the package and thinking to myself "I can't believe I'm eating this well every night". More than anything, he's a professional, and is so easy to work with. Menu changes? No problem.
I can't recommend him highly enough.

Read this review on Yelp


Ross Carson MD Fort Lauderdale, FL February 18, 2015

default image

I traveled from New York to the Fort Lauderdale area to celebrate my 40th birthday. I booked Chef Steve for my birthday breakfast and was absolutely delighted with the process from beginning to end. He made everything so easy by doing the grocery shopping, bringing his cooking supplies, cooking a delicious meal, and impeccably cleaning the kitchen better than I received it. My guests were just as impressed as I was and I would gladly use his services again in the future.

Joanne Desire 5/29/2014 February 16, 2015

default image

“Chef Steve has been cooking for me bi-weekly for several years. He has always provided the highest quality combined with superb creativity which magically transforms into delectable meals. I look forward to tasting his original ideas with each new menu as he rarely repeats items, always looking for the challenge of something new to explore and share.” June 18, 2011

Top qualities: Expert, High Integrity, Creative

Michelle Hopkins hired Steve as a Personal Chef in 2007, and hired Steve more than once February 3, 2015

default image

“Chef Steve has been cooking for me monthly for several years. In that time he has never ceased to surprise me with his quality and creativity in the wide selection of meals he prepares. I do not hesitate in recommending Steve as a personal chef.” August 19, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative

Jeffery Scott DiBartolo hired Steve as a Professional Chef in 2008 February 3, 2015

default image

We used Steve for several years so I think I'm well qualified to write about his work.

If you have the money to hire a personal chef, I would not hesitate to hire A Perfect Package.  It is a fantastic service that brought pleasure and convenience to our whole family.

My wife and I were having troubles coming up with healthy and tasty meals every single day of the week and we have two children.  This was causing us stress.  Since we owned our own business, we could afford to go out but didn't want to get into bad habits and eat fatty food.  So we decided to try a personal chef instead.  Looking back on it, it was one of the best decisions we ever made.

Studies have shown that when you spend money on time savers you are more likely to enjoy the purchase than if you buy things.  I can tell you that was definitely true for us.  We had much less stress and socialized much more around the dinner table than we ever did before.  Furthermore, we were always excited to have family and guests stay with us at our house.  All we had to do was tell Steve we had extra guests and he would plan accordingly.  Imagine how nice it is to ask your guests for their food preferences and then sit back and not worry about fulfilling those requests.  You can be sure they will be happy.

When we wanted to eat healthier, we consulted with a nutritionist who gave us some great suggestions.  Now, normally, nobody follows the nutritionist's suggestions because they are so hard to prepare and don't taste good.  But not with A Perfect Package.  All we had to do was give Steve the guidelines and he worried about how to achieve our goals and make it taste great.  For example, I hate most vegetables, but Steve would dice them and prepare them in the most pleasant way possible.  By combining them with great main dishes, I always ended up eating all my vegetables every night.

Since we had young children and both worked, we also ended up hiring a nanny to help care for them.  The nanny would cheerfully heat and serve all the meals that Steve had cooked in advance.  It was a great system.

My favorite items were his crab cakes, "funions", salmon and pizzas (healthy ones).  But everything he did was great.  So don't even hesitate, you will love this service.

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative

Paul Holstein hired Steve as a Chef in 2009 February 3, 2015

default image

“Steve's company, A Perfect Package personal Chef Service, has been preparing meals for my family for several months. The quality and variety of the food has been exceptional. His staff has always been on time and my kitchen is spotless when they leave. Highly recommended.” August 24, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, High Integrity, Creative

Donald Ford, CPC, AIF, hired Steve as a Personal Chef Services in 2011 February 3, 2015

default image

Chef Steve is the epitome of professionalism and service. First, he will come to your house to meet you and review your taste preferences and nutritional requirements. He follows up with a menu for you to review (and change as needed). He does the grocery shopping for you and then on the cook day, he brings everything he needs (including the groceries!) to get your food cooked, portioned and packaged neatly in the fridge (all before you get home from work). And he will leave your kitchen more clean than you left it! It is really quite amazing.  All you have to do is pop the food in the oven to heat it up and you have a complete gourmet lunch or dinner ready to eat.

My husband doesn't cook. So when I needed some help after a car accident/ injury, Chef Steve really saved the day. His delicious and nutritious meals helped us through a tough time. He can help with short term needs or provide long term weekly/ biweekly service and his fees are more than reasonable.

Want to actually enjoy your next party? Let Chef Steve do the hard part!  He also provides cooking and staff for your private events.

All the great service topped off by his professional hard working ethic and and friendly personality makes for a really great experience. We will most certainly be using him again. Highly recommended!

Amber T Fort Lauderdale, FL February 3, 2015

default image

"I requested for Steve to cook dinner for me and several of my friends for my 30th birthday in Key West, Fl. Steve provided me with several options to choose from based on my personal preferences. Although Steve did not live or provide service in that area of Florida he drove from his home location and stayed the night in a hotel in the rain to make sure my 30th birthday was one to remember. Steve is a prime example of professionalism at its finest. The food was exceptional. All of my guest talked about the meal he prepared for months after our trip!!!" September 14, 2011

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, On Time

Shanese Smith, CPA, hired Steve as a Personal Chef in 2009 February 3, 2015